Blended Learning · Coaching

A New Journey

This week begins my first Student-Centered Coaching cycle. It is definitely important to note that this is out of my comfort zone. Not only have I never participated in an intense coaching cycle as a coach or as a participant, it is in math. Math is not “my” subject. So-I am prepared to “fail fast and adjust quickly”!

I am excited and nervous but feel this will help me better serve my teachers as a Blended Learning Lead. Our plan is to have a 3-4 week coaching cycle with our 8th grade math team with the Math Coach and I co-coaching with a focus on digital formative assessment and regrouping/reteaching on a daily basis. Fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

