Leading Organizational Change · Small Wins

My Big Goal for Q4

Happy New Year! It’s been a while since I’ve posted and I wanted to update what I’ve been working on. After attending iNACOL and listening about equity, I set myself a goal to try and reach some our 6th graders who are on the path to failing for the year. Starting in the 4th quarter a handful of 6th graders who are failing math and another core subject will start coming to me during their exploratory time. **This is a voluntary thing…they don’t have to participate**. Those students will be placed on an adaptive math program of their choosing (ALEKS, MathiaX, or Prodigy) to begin working towards mastery of topics that they previously failed. There are still a lot of details to be worked out but I am excited to offer this opportunity to some students before they feel like they are too far behind in school. I’d love thoughts or suggestions on this!

Leave a Reply

